IBM Watson™ Ideas

Welcome to the IBM Watson™ Ideas Portal


We welcome and appreciate your feedback on IBM Watson™ Products to help make them even better than they are today!


If you are looking for troubleshooting help or wondering how to use our products and services, please check the IBM Watson™ documentation. Please do not use the Ideas Portal for reporting bugs - we ask that you report bugs or issues with the product by contacting IBM support.


Before you submit an idea, please perform a search first as a similar idea may have already been reported in the portal.


If a related idea is not yet listed, please create a new idea and include with it a description which includes expected behavior as well as why having this feature would improve the service and how it would address your use case.

Adding a confirmation layer before deleting a collection

 

  • I got this request from a client, who was surprised with the ease of deleting a collection in WDS if you have access to the UI (and I guess with the API too).
    His questions are:

    - Is it possible to create some layer of protection to prevent the deltion of collections by others,
    - If a collection is deleted, is there a way to roll back the changce? if so, what is the process to follow?
There should be some password prompt or some admin action prompt to delete a collection. As people can inadvertently launch such a command either with the API or the UI.
In addition, not being able to roll back/undo changes is also "scary" as mistakes can happen.

 

  • Guest
  • Mar 13 2019
  • Attach files